Keep your dog alive… at Home.

Well, it has been a HOT couple of days… in the 90’s and some were HIGH 90’s – I don’t like this weather and we are still Technically in Spring!! I hate to see August and Sept…

So, dressed as cool as I can but still allowing for the A/C in my studio, I’m just finishing my breakfast and looking at the puppy dog eyes of my Shihtzu who wants to go to the studio with me. I wouldn’t mind, except for the fact that I need to stop a couple places afterward and I WILL NOT leave my dog in the car.

I have seen a few lately and it really burns me up… Dogs riding with people to the store… you think the dog ASKED to go to the store, knowing he’ll be left in the car? PEOPLE… STOP taking your dog with you in the hot weather.. have you not seen the videos or news articles of how hot a car gets in a parking lot?

https://abc7news.com/how-hot-can-it-get-inside-a-car-baby-in-gets/2266627/#:~:text=When%20it’s%2085%20degrees%20outside,and%20124%20after%2030%20minutes

Wow that’s a long link… in case that link doesnt work, here is a shorter version: https://tinyurl.com/m8nhk4u5

Windows open you say? BIG WHOOP! What is going to make the air CIRCULATE???? Especially when you have cars likely parked on both sides of you or even a truck that is taller than your vehicle. JUST LEAVE THEM HOME where they will be alive and happy to see you when you return. If you feel guilty, buy them a treat.

Leave a comment