Under the sea

I have a Facebook group called worldwide postcard swap and each month we sign up if we want to participate and all the names go in a hat more or less and partners are chosen and then we send postcards to our partner. We put them in envelopes to keep them protected. I received too many that were ripped torn or wet. Sometimes, there’s a theme, and sometimes there’s not, and even if there is a theme, if you don’t feel like doing that theme, you just do your own thing. This month, the theme was underwater. I particularly enjoyed creating this postcard. I did not have my markers with me, so I first did it with a pencil, then went over it with a permanent marker and then painted with acrylic paints. It was fun even though I don’t think I draw a very good octopus. They aren’t horrible. I just know I have seen a lot better. But hey, these are mine, and I’ll own that.

4 thoughts on “Under the sea

Leave a comment